This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The Team

Gilou Agbaglah, Postdoctoral Research

Ruby Heap, Associate Vice-President, Research

Ann Denis, Professor, Sociological and Anthropological Studies

Donatille Mujawamariya, Professor, Faculty of Education

Catherine Elliott, Professor, Telfer School of Management

Hanan Anis, Professor and NSERC Chair in Entrepreneurial Engineering Design

Rubina Lakhani, Part-time Professor and a PhD Candidate in eBusiness Technologies

Jennifer Larocque, Project Activation and Communications

CWSE-ON Partners Program

Christine Riddell, Virtual Ventures, Faculty of Engineering & Design, Carleton University

Joanne Moniz, Engineering Outreach Programs, Western University

Carm Vespi , Venture Engineering & Science Program, McMaster University

Julie Olivier, Engineering Outreach, University of Ottawa

Frank Bouchard, Engineering Outreach, University of Ottawa

Former Partners

Former sponsor
Pratt & Whitney Canada:

Hayley Ozem, Engineer

Heather Grant, project engineer

Tiina Zeggil, Human Resources

Lilian Alilovic, Human Resources

University of Toronto liaison

Lisa Simpson-Camilleri

Queen’s University liaison

Evelyn Morin

Former Advisory Board

F. Mary Williams

Rachelle Heller

Chantal Guay

The Chair would also like to recognize and thank past contributors:

Marielle Cunan, Communications

Oyaje Omakwu, Indigenous in STEM Research

Maha Manoubi, Project Coordinator

Mays Ahmad, Program Manager

Jerie Shaw, Communications Strategist

Emily McGinnis, Communications Strategist

Kaleigh Maclaren, Communications Strategist

Suzanne Balima, Communications & Translation

Natasha D’Souza, Website and Social Media Consultant

Rick Radko, Website Development

Emilie Moreau-Johnson, undergraduate researcher

Laura Haya, researcher and coordinator

Ariane Zamin, undergraduate researcher

Angeline Blais, Chair coordinator

Katie Pitts, Chair coordinator

Lacy Caron, Chair coordinator

Carolina Zoca, Chair coordinator

Stéphanie Morin, Communication

Chloé Drouin, Communications

Diman Ghazi, Computer Science Research

Nisita Tappata, Women in IT Research

Mina Rafi Nazari, Women in IT Research

Michelle Sybring, Women in Aerospace and Women in Biotech Research

Past research

Prof. Jenepher Lennox Terrion / Jerie Shaw (MA Student), Communications

Prof. Ann Denis / Victoria Osten (PhD Student), Sociology

Prof. Donatille Mujawamariya / Michelle Boucher (PhD Student), Education

Prof. Ruby Heap/ Jennifer Thivierge (PhD Student), History

Pradeep Jha, Postdoctoral Researcher, Mechanical Engineering

Marcin Chrust, Postdoctoral Researcher, Mechanical Engineering

Rym Mehri, Doctoral Student, Biomedical Engineering

Through outreach and professional development activities, research, partnerships, thought leadership and online initiatives, we work with industry and academia to educate on the value of diversity for innovation, to inspire women to thrive and to celebrate the contributions of women in science and engineering.
For Inquiries :
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.